Web Hosting
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I am new to wordpress. So i need help in creating site

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting & How-To's' started by vellaikv, Apr 1, 2014.

1. vellaikv

2. StevendeJong

3. Jacob

Your question is a bit unclear, but I can answer a few questions that you had.

Two things that you have highlighted are advertisements. Advertisements are easy to implement in to a WordPress blog if you are self-hosted. A popular advertisement service is Google Adsense. You create an account on adsense.google.com, click on "My Ads" at the top, and then click "New Ad Unit". You then fill out the form with your personal preferences and click "Save and get code".

Once you have copied your HTML code, you can head over to your wordpress blog. Login to your blog, scroll over the "Appearance" tab, and click "Widgets". Scroll down until you see the "Text" widget. Click that, give it a title, and then paste your HTML code. You now have an ad on your website! :D

I believe you may have been asking how to implement a search bar, a navigation bar, and a "featured posts" widget. If so, please reply with more information and I'll do the best I can to help. :)

Last edited: Jun 18, 2014
  4. Panda

Lol. That was hilarious. I went out of my way to look at the picture just to check it out. And he really highlighted a Google Adsense advert! Just as Jacob said, it's easy to put an advert once you get approved. The hard part is getting approved by Adsense. Anyways, the advert in the picture/website is placed in the Header. There's a plugin to do that.

Another thing that the OP has highlighted is the slider. There are themes that allow you to put a slider in the home page. Check out the Cyclone Slider Plugin.

5. themonk3y